Amana Family Tree

A history of the people who came and built the Amana Colonies, their descendants and future generations.

Share Print Bookmark

Photos - Amana People

» Show All     «Prev «1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... 71» Next»     » Slide Show     » Toggle Tags


Middle Amana School, circa 1925

A group of school children getting set for their photo. Girls in the front row aren't quite ready yet. Circa 1925.
Back row:
i3135 Johanna Schaedlich Weinmann (1907-1987) 
i2590 Elizabeth Caroline Elly Schaedlich Dickel (1905-1990)
i68 Eleanora 'Nora' Haldy Ackermann  (1908-1993)  ,
i4547 Lily Wilhelmine Herr Rettig (1908-1997) 
i1687 Helene Pitz Hertel (1908-1997) 
i4603 Bertha Rothenbrucher Kraus (1902-1970) 
i1430 Christine Ehrle Rind (1901-1978) 
i5902 Christine Herr Rettig (1908-1997) 
Middle row:
i2385 Louise Marie Pitz Leichsenring (1908-1996) 
i4706 Emilie Louise Reihmann Hartgrave (1908-1951) 
i3678 Lina Schaedlich Moser (1909-1991) 
i596 Erna Hegewald Berger (1908-1987) 
i2600 Henrietta Margarethe Dickel Reihmann (1908-1973) 
i2607 Johanna Dickel Kellenberger (1910-1926) 
i4667  Sussana Reihmann Hahn (1907-2007) 
i1437 Erna Jeck Noe Connow (1905-1992) 
i4769 Nora Jeck Foerstner (1908-1990) 
Front row:
i1593 Elsie 'Alice' Haldy Eichacker (1910-2005) 
i6146 Otto Richard Kiesling (1912-1984) 

Owner of originalAmana Heritage Museum
File name238.51.149_Middle_Amana_School_CA1925.jpg
File Size623.14k
Dimensions2100 x 1372
Linked toDickel, Henriette Margarethe; Dickel, Johanna; Ehrle, Christine; Haldy, Eleonora; Haldy, Elise Wilhelmine; Hegewald, Edna; Herr, Christine; Herr, Lily Wilhelmine; Jeck, Eleonora Louise; Jeck, Erna Wilhelmine; Kiesling, Otto Reinhard; Pitz, Helene Wilhelmine; Pitz, Louise Maria; Reihmann, Emilie Louise; Reihmann, Susanna; Rothenbücher, Bertha; Schädlich, Elisabeth Caroline; Schaedlich, Johanna Wilhelmine; Schaedlich, Lina

» Show All     «Prev «1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... 71» Next»     » Slide Show     » Toggle Tags

This site powered by The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding v. 14.0.1, written by Darrin Lythgoe © 2001-2024.

Maintained by AFT Administrator. | Data Protection Policy.